State Agencies

The State of California consists of several agencies that encompass dozens of departments. The majority of state government agencies and departments’ main offices are located in the State Capitol, Sacramento or in Sacramento County. Many larger agencies and departments have regional offices. These offices provide services to, or in some way benefit, the residents of our state. The following are links to the websites of some important state offices.

California Home Page

Lieutenant Governor
Secretary of State

Attorney General
State Senate
State Assembly
California Court
Department of Consumer Affairs
Department of Motor Vehicle
Department of Social Services
Department of Veterans Affairs
Franchise Tax Board
Office of Emergency Services
University of California Regents
California Community Colleges
California State Universities
University of California
California Student Aid Commission
California Highway Patrol
Cal Fire